Feeling like I have to prove things.

IMG_0463.JPG

Recently I’ve felt so overpowered with recovery it is truly incredible. I wake up each day with the joy that I can try new things, and experiment with different favors- it’s so exciting! But lately when people ask, “Would you like a slice of pie, or an ice cream?” I feel compelled to say yes. I feel as if I say no people will look down upon me, as if I’m giving into ed… Many times it has nothing to do with ed, it’s just that I really don’t want it! When can I get to a point where I feel like I don’t have to prove my recovery? I recently discussed this with my mom, because well I felt like she looks at my decisions about food, as a testament about how well my recovery is going. She told me that I don’t have to prove my recovery to her, or anybody else. She is so amazing, and I am so blessed to have someone in my life that can be so truthful with me and give me such great advice. I know if I really want ice cream-
And that is good enough! I started to really think about that, and that really makes sense. Sometimes eds in my head, and I disobey yeah… But I know when it’s really just Kenz. This is just a little reminder to you, that you don’t have to prove your recovery to anybody- you know the real truth… But the key is not lying to yourself. I will be posting a blog soon answering some questions, and if you have anything to ask-ask! I would love to answer them! Soon! Thanks!

Kenz

Leave a Reply

